Our Community


Kanata North is a beautiful community! It is home to Canada’s largest tech park, the Kanata North Technology Park. Its total economic impact on Canada’s GDP in 2018 was $13 billion, a 66 per cent increase over the $7.8 billion reported in 2015. This growth comes with challenges though. Investments in our road infrastructure are essential to ensure businesses and new neighbourhoods are well integrated and connected.

As a community, let’s work together to manage further growth and work collaboratively to tackle some of the issues we are facing.

Community Associations

Many thanks to our Kanata North Community Associations for their dedication and hard work, helping make our neighbourhoods an even better place to live, work and raise our families.

Kanata Beaverbrook Community Association

Briarbrook Brookside Morgan’s Grant Community Association

Arcadia Community Association

Kanata Lakes Community Association

Kanata North Transportation Committee 

Kanata Greenspace Protection Coalition

Community Services and Organizations

Kanata Seniors Council

Kanata-Hazeldean Lions Club

Kanata North Business Association

Kanata Central Business Improvement Association

City of Ottawa

Service Ontario

OC Transpo

Western Ottawa Community Resource Centre

Chrysalis House Women’s Shelter

Distress Centre answering calls 24 hours a day, seven days a week, with crisis line specialists providing confidential support at 613-238-3311

Mental Health Crisis Line answering calls for people ages 16 or older 24 hours a day, seven days a week at 613-722-6914

Walk-In Counselling Clinics providing free, confidential single session counseling sessions throughout Ottawa

Ottawa Public Health Information at 613-580-6744 (TTY 613-580-9656)

2-1-1: free, confidential and multilingual service that connects callers to community, social, government and health service information in Ottawa 24 hours a day, seven days a week

Food assistance: Kanata Food Cupboard

Politicians and trustees serving the constituents of Kanata North

Merrilee Fullerton, MPP for Kanata-Carleton

Jenna Sudds, MP for Kanata-Carleton

Sandra Moore, School Trustee, OCSB

Christine Boothby, School Trustee, OCDSB

Jolène Savoie-Day, School Trustee, CECCE

Jacinthe Marcil, School Trustee, CEPEO